By Alyssa Pereira

It’s hard to believe that Of Monsters and Men’s My Head Is an Animal was released back in 2011, probably because “Little Talks” still plays here and there.

Finally though, the Icelandic group has announced their brand new follow-up: Beneath the Skin, which will premiere June 9 via Republic.

In addition, they’ve just dropped a new lyric video (starring a very emotive bearded man) for the anthemic, roaring new single “Crystals”.

Here’s the new album’s track list:

1. Crystals
2. Human
3. Hunger
4. Wolves Without Teeth
5. Empire
6. Slow Life
7. Organs
8. Black Water
9. Thousand Eyes
10. I Of The Storm
11. We Sink

Deluxe Edition:
12. Backyard
13. Winter Sound
14. Black Water (Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear Remix)
15. I Of The Storm (Alex Somers Remix)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Alice@97.3

S&V Podcasts!
Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
The Looking Glass

Listen Live