Disney Reveals New ‘Star Wars’ Title, Release Date, And Other Details

By Alyssa Pereira

New Star Wars Episode VII director J. J. Abrams revealed this week that the official title of the newest installment is Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The film takes place about 30 years after Return of the Jedi (which premiered in 1983), reviving the character plot lines of Han Solo, Princess Leia, and Luke Skywalker. That means Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill and more will be assuming their classic roles.

In addition to the original cast, The Force Awakens will see some new faces, including Lupita Nyong’o, ‘Girls’ star Adam Driver, and ‘Game of Thrones’ favorite Gwendoline Christie.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens premieres in theaters December 18, 2015.

(h/t Consequence of Sound)


Related Content:


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Alice@97.3

S&V Podcasts!
Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
The Looking Glass

Listen Live