Mary J. Blige to Collaborate with Sam Smith, Disclosure & Emeli Sande on New Album ‘London Sessions’

Mary J. Blige’s previously announced albumThe London Sessions, just got a little more British.

The legendary singer announced that she will collaborate with some of the biggest talent out of the UK.

She’ll team up with her Capitol Records label mates, Sam Smith and Emeli Sandé, and with the DJ duo Disclosure. Blige has collaborated previously with Smith on his track “Stay With Me” and made a guest appearance on Disclosure’s “F For You” remix and video.

As reported before, Blige will work with producer Naughty Boy, with songwriters Sam Romans (Naughty Boy’s “Home”), Jimmy Napes (Sam Smith’s “Stay With Me”) and Eg White (Adele, Florence & the Machine) joining in the fun.

Related: Smokey Robinson Recruits Mary J. Blige for ‘Being Without You’: Listen

“It’s all about the London music scene and I’m so excited to have been part of it, to record my album,” says Blige in a press release. “The songs are fun, therapeutic and soulful. This is a beautiful change for me and I’m proud of what we have done here.”



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Alice@97.3

S&V Podcasts!
Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
The Looking Glass

Listen Live