dl janet jackson e1297362089758 Janet Jackson Speaks Out About Her Brothers' Verbal Abuse Towards Her

Photo by Getty Images

The Los Angeles Times has reported that [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Janet Jackson[/lastfm] is speaking out about how her older brothers used to verbally abuse her, calling her such names as “horse,” “pig” and “cow.” 

In a recent interview with NBC correspondent Meredith Vieira, Janet talked about the verbal abuse, which made her insecure about how she looked, appearing to promote her new self-help book.

“I would literally bang my head up against the wall because I didn’t feel attractive,” she said. “There was a lot of pain in my life. But I did. I felt very unattractive.”

Her brother [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Michael Jackson[/lastfm] would always tease her about her bottom and even though she says the jabs were probably just a silly joke, she took them to heart.

Janet also discussed her currently successful “Number Ones” Tour, her upcoming book entitled “True You” and living without Michael. The sit-down airs this Friday, February 11th at 9PM EST/8PM CST and on Sunday, February 13th at 7PM EST/6PM CST on MSNBC.

Watch clips from the interview below:
Vodpod videos no longer available.


Vodpod videos no longer available.

 


Jackson’s memoir True You: A Journey to Finding and Loving Yourself hits stores on February 15th.

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Alice@97.3

S&V Podcasts!
Dedicate A Bay Bridge Light
The Looking Glass

Listen Live